An increasing number of people are buying what they need online What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online

Shopping online has become increasingly popular among people. Despite the benefits for both people and companies, it has some disadvantages. Shopping online is considered more convenient, since people can have all their items delivered to their door step without struggling and wasting time to get daily essentials on one side, and it provides one range of products all at a time on the other hand. For instance, amazon is one of the most popular online shopping companies, indeed it provides millions of products and get it delivered to you on the next day. On the other hand, such companies are saving the costs of store’s employees, bills and maintenance, thus increasing their earnings. Despite the benefits of shopping online, some people think that it’s a waste for their money. Most of the shops sell products online in a rate higher than the market rate, and collect delivery fees from the customer as well. Moreover, companies don’t have the advantage through online shopping to advertise for products and convince customers to buy more products and increase their earnings. For example, the customer service attempt to show the customer a wide range of products and explains the benefits of each one, so that the customer will end up buying two or three items instead of one. To conclude, shopping online was made for the facilitation of people ’s life, although it has a lot of advantages, some people would prefer to shop at stores.