Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, public health has become a subject of drastic debates. While some people suppose that setting more sports equipment is the best way to enhance the community's well-being, others believe that it is necessary to introduce other solutions because of the effectless of this. In my opinion, combining building extra sports facilities with different measures is the better way to improve public health. The essay will analyze both sides of this view before clarifying the conclusion. On the one hand, a group of society say that the most efficient way to enhance public health is increasing the number of sports equipment. For example, In Vietnam, a plethora of athletic devices are set up in every residential area for its occupants to access and choose what machine or sports they want to play without going a long distance for the same machinery. This not only provides people with a mean of doing exercise with more convenience but also help them to keep fit and have a strong body. However, these kinds of infrastructure are only suitable for normal and healthy people, not for those who have serious health problems, such as heart disease. Thus, this makes it hard to support. On the other hand, many say that equipping more facilities brings little impact on public well-being and other solutions are needed to be taken into account. For example, in Korea, citizens are highly aware of how important to have a healthy lifestyle because they are educated about it when they were children. Due to this, Korean spend their time going to the gym or playing some type of sport besides creating their own healthy meals. In addition to this, Korean authorities organise annually regular health check sessions for the public to track their health situation and raise awareness about avoiding and preventing serious diseases. It can be seen that the cognition of a person about well-being is crucial that motivates them to leave their sedentary habits behind and take action to protect their welfare. Therefore, public well-being will be improved efficiently. In conclusion, although setting up more athletic facilities seems to be the best way to enhance the community's health, I strongly believe that integrating this with raising awareness activities will encourage the members of society to set out their plans and take action to protect their health far better.