Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities.

The study has shown that some pursuits are positive for health and others are detrimental. In spite of knowing that, millions of people indulge in activities that are unhealthy. This essay will discuss contributing factors and solutions to tackle such a catastrophic issue. To begin with, the factors that are responsible for the problem. The primary cause appears to be the taste that is common among the people who consume fast food such as noodles, high cholesterol-containing, and other roadside food items. For instance, if they continue to have such unhealthy eating habits for a longer period of time, which may lead to serious health ailments such as high cholesterol levels, blood pressure, and eventually heart failure. Another reason seems to be a lack of time. Today, both father and mother in a family are breadwinners, so after they return from work, they might probably have only very limited time to do their chores. In such cases, they are not only able to find time for cooking but also time for physical activities, which may lead them to a sedentary lifestyle, resulting in obesity. To address these issues government and people's participation are vital. Firstly, governments should implement high taxes on food items that are not healthy. By doing this, people might show less interest to have processed and packaged food items rather they may try healthy and organic food items which are comparatively less cost. Secondly, people should take voluntary decisions to find time for cooking and doing exercise as they are aware of the future complications of having packaged foods and a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, although people are aware of the consequences of deleterious activities, still they take part that this is mainly due to the fact that processed food tastes better and poor time management. This can be tackled by the effort of the government and individuals.