Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is expressed that offenders who choose a good way after discharging from prison are the best pattern for adolescents to give them awareness about breaking the law. Personally, I partially agree with this statement. Although it is a wise choice to make them a sample for the youngsters, there are better patterns than the former prisoners. In my point of view, I suppose that adolescents are more likely to concur with the former offenders as they believe that ex-prisoners brush with this situation and their words are more reliable. Moreover, reform prisoners can speak about their experiences when they spent time in jail. Also, they can declare how they commenced their crime and their lifestyle as well. Then, they may dispel the idea of youngsters about the appealing life that they think to have by breaking the law. As we know adolescents are indifferent to the advice that their parents give them. I believe that they are enthusiastic about listening to ex-prisoners' stories. The substitute idea for using criminals to speak with teenagers can be the officers and teachers. Besides, I think teachers have a crucial role in teenager life. Hence, the government should educate teachers to be able to teach students about the perils of crime. In addition, it is a good idea to invite officers to school and ask them to have a conversation with younger people and make them aware of law-breaking and its danger. It is considered by some that ex-offenders are helpful to guide the teenager to prevent them from doing criminal affairs. I assume that it will be useful not only do we make use of the former prisoners to have a word with them, but also there are some alternatives like using teachers and officers to steer them