Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that the technological evolution was initially made for people’s satisfaction and facilitation of their lives. Despite the fact that these inventions were supposed to bring the world together, in my opinion, it is moving it apart from each other Social media affected significantly our relationships with others. In the previous era, people used to visit and call each, and even family members were close together, however, nowadays this development is tearing us apart due to the fact that we can interact with our friends on Facebook rather than calling them, or we flip on the screen instead of chatting with our families while were are together. Eventually, a recent study conducted showed that the time individuals spend on their screens is twice compared to the time they socialize with each other. In addition, younger generations are suffering from social anxiety and a lack of communication skills. Children are supposed to be engaged with activities such as sports, music and painting, and stay away from cell phones and video games since a child learns to interact with people at a young age and meet new friends as well. However, it is noticed that children prefer to spend most of their time on cell phones and video games, and refuse to get involved with social activities. For instance, an article published recently states that the percentage of children with social anxiety increased dramatically in the past 10 years. To sum up, technology was made to bring society closer to each other, nevertheless, it has detrimental effects on our social relationships in case of misuse.