Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A certain segment of individuals believes that professionals such as engineers and doctors should serve their mother country instead of migrating to another country after completing their studies, while others believe it is up to them to decide what they want. In my opinion, I firmly stand with the people who believe in serving their mother nation, and the following paragraphs of this will analyse both of these views while contributing to my opinion. To begin with, governments invest a considerable amount of money to improve education. In every budget document, governments invest a considerable amount of funds to improve the education levels in respective countries, especially in the fields like engineering and medicine. For example, last year Sri Lanka allocated 30% of funds from the total budget to develop the infrastructure of these fields as they are assets to the economy. Hence, the graduates in these professions hold a responsibility to serve the public who supported them by paying taxes to raise funds to facilitate them in their education. Moreover to the responsibility, if they keep continuing to leave their originated countries, these nations will struggle to assign knowledgeable people to relevant tasks. On the other hand, despite my disagreement, if these professionals migrate to different countries there is a possibility of receiving help when their nation really needs them. For instance, Sri Lanka received a good hand from their migrants when started suffering from the COVID pandemic. Migrant Engineers and doctors supplied different kinds of facilities to the homeland when the nation was desperate in receiving them. To conclude, though there are some advantages like receiving help when their country's desperate in reaching help, I reiterate these well-educated individuals hold great gratitude toward to the citizens as governments invest a considerable amount of money on them and moreover, as these habitats may fail in search for educated individuals to assign for duties when they are required.