In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers prefer going to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Shopping in malls became a new trend for customers, which is impacting sales of local shopkeepers which is resulting closing of these shops. In my opinion, it is a positive development as people are busy in their daily life and they can get everything in a single place. There is no doubt that small local shop has more fresh products rather than superstores, For example, They buy vegetables from farms on daily basis, which is fresh. Additionally, in local,shops a person can buy only the required things besides if he is going to the mall then as human nature they tend to buy unnecessary things. Moreover, shopping centres are not in the nearby area, so the buyer has to go by public transport or via personal vehicles, which wastes their precious time. Shopping from malls has some positive sides as well, as the customer does not have to go to many places to buy things, as it is available under one roof. In addition to this, if they missed anything on their shopping list, they can buy it after roaming in the area. Most of the shopping centres have kids' zone, so children can enjoy themselves while their parents are busy shopping. Also, they don't have to search for snacking places, they can enjoy themselves. Furthermore, They can find many alternatives as an option. To sum up, There are some downsides to this trend which can lead to financial problems for small shopkeepers but it has numerous good points considering consumers.