Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People ’s opinions differ, as to whether mankind has an interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their countries or not. In many cases, the globalized world, we are living in, happens at the expense of local traditions. It goes without saying that there are many people that express indifference to local customs in favour of embracing global ideas, but there are still traditional people who see the value and importance of maintaining them. I strongly believe that we must preserve our traditional way of life. Globalization has influenced modern people a lot. Technology and social networks seem to dominate the leisure time of youngsters, whether it by gadgets or the internet. As a result, some local trends become global trends sometimes at no time. For example, in the times of the Pandemic TikTok became super popular among people all around the world. People now are posting funny or even silly short videos and making trends. As people from all over the world copy them and make their own videos. Moreover, many young people nowadays prefer listening to Maluma, Karol G and Rosalia rather than the traditional music of their country. Youth enjoy trying new foreign food more than eating traditional recipes, because they see them as dull or old-fashioned stuff. However, personally, I think that It would be a great mistake to forget about our own culture and traditions. I also love using modern technologies and travelling to get to know new cultures. But exactly that fact that each country is different makes me want to go there, to taste their typical cuisine, to take part in some traditional parties, watching traditional local dances. It is vital for every country to stick to its roots. And traditions are our roots. So we must celebrate typical holidays to cook traditional food and have those simple conversations. Regarding music, if we look at Rosalia, her art embodies various musical styles, she started with singing flamenco, and now it is a mixture of flamenco, R&B, art pop and reggaeton and she is driving many youngsters crazy with her talented music. In conclusion, though there are certainly people focused on global tendencies and according to them, there is no space in their lives for outpaced things from the past, I strongly believe that we must do our best to preserve our local culture in order our ancestors can enjoy it and see the way we used to live. But I have to admit I would struggle without the Internet nowadays as I got used to it.