Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

It is an undeniable truth that, tourism is very popular in this concurrent age. There are certain obvious advantages brought to individuals and society, by this increasing propensity to travel. In this essay, I would like to highlight a few of them by citing examples. Firstly, if we consider the impact of travelling on people, we would realize that it is nothing but a collaboration between sightseer and regional folks, whereby, both are equally benefited. For example, when an increasing number of people visit a place, they get to know about its beauty and value. This not only soothes their souls but fulfils their desire of seeing nature too. This can be further explained by listening to the reviews of guests who visit the breathtaking islands of Bangladesh and India. Their amusement describes the relaxation which they feel through tours to these spots. On the other hand, the residents get the chance of hospitality when others come to visit their towns and cities. Moreover, they also share the opportunities of various resources which the government develops for the traveller like hotels, roads, and shopping malls. Secondly, if we talk about the positive effect of tourists on society, we would observe that many countries have gained fame worldwide, due to their vacation resorts. For instance, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, are two of those nations which were known to the world as terrorist countries. However, after promoting the holiday trade and advancing their leisure industry, the public now realizes them as beautiful and peaceful places. This change in thinking has been brought by visitors and has helped these underdeveloped regions to grow and clear the misconceptions about the world. To conclude, by the tremendous build-up in the travel business, people not only get the privilege of witnessing nature's beauty, but the natives get benefit from the local progress in facilities too. Similarly, tourism spreads the message of peace around the globe, which helps different countries to prosper and progress, thus leaving a positive impact on society as well.