As a result of tourism, many historical buildings and sites are being damaged beyond repair. What could be done to prevent this?

Due to the unprecedented success in the tourism industry, several historical buildings and locations have been damaged even if several restoration steps have been taken drastically. I think a plethora of reasons is vehemently responsible for this situation. This discourse will investigate properly several notable solutions to mitigate further destruction of historical constructions and sites by citing illustrations. Firstly, one of the ways to curb the increasing destruction of vintage buildings and locations is to make them tourist centres. A major mistake of residents of a place is the feeling that erecting new edifices and creating artificial locations are ways to attract tourists. Existing structures and places can also serve as sources of attraction for visitors. For example, the National Museum which most foreigners visit when they arrive in Dhaka was created by man; if the natives of this place had destroyed this infrastructure, they may never have known its benefits of it. Another way to reduce the destruction of the pride of our ancestors is to encourage our citizens to appreciate their natural environment. This includes mountains, rocks, and even the famous evil forest. If the people are taught to appreciate the environment they live in and the topographic features of the land, they will never think of destroying them. Rather, they would invite their foreign friends to admire them. For example, I was brought up to appreciate the value of the coral bead. My mother also told me that they were won only by the royal family in the past. Hence, it was not a surprise that I wore these beads proudly during a cultural show while I was studying in the United Kingdom. To conclude, I think the best way to protect the heritage of our ancestors and historical places is to educate people on the values of these places. In addition, efforts should be made to clean up these areas and monuments to attract visitors.