Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people made? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and serving society with a wide variety of advancements. With the development of numerous platforms for staying in touch with each other, building and maintaining relationships has changed drastically. This essay will discuss how technology impacts our friendship and whether it has impacted us in a positive or negative way. To Embark, digitalised modes of communication have changed the way an individual keeps their relationship. These routes allow them to communicate with their close ones without any in-person meetings using different devices, hence, connections are getting developed on the screen only without knowing other's body language and expressions. For instance, platforms like Facebook allow everyone to connect with each other while staying too far away and talking on text messages only, this would result in a lack of development of a strong bond. Therefore, nowadays, most of the relations are developing virtually, which might affect the affection between both. Every long-term friendship is an outcome of both physical and virtual meets. Relationships which are developed by using technological platforms might not last forever, with a lack of understanding in terms of, feelings, which can only be transmitted by knowing a person's different physical gestures. For example, in India, Facebook and WhatsApp result in love marriages among youths, which ultimately result in a rising divorce rate, connecting with each other personally is a different feeling compared with interaction using messaging applications. Hence, digital modes of interaction have negatively impacted the sustainability of friendships. In conclusion, the way of conveying messages has changed and keeping a strong relationship also changed. In order to keep friendship in long run, everyone should keep some small get-to-gather in regular intervals.