At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There are a large amount of population of younger generation compare with the proportion of older people in several nations in nowadays. In my opinion, I reckons that the advantages are more than the disadvantages with this situation and I will claim my reasons in this essay. Countries are tended to be vivid with a relatively high proportion of young adults. Firstly, young generation are more likely to make progress at science technology between 20 to 30 years old, which is the golden period for people to gain knowledge due to the boosting curiosity. Therefore, the curiosity of young generation can push the social development to go forward. Secondly, the physical condition of young adults are much better than the older people, with the strong body they have, they are able to caring the old with community service. For instance, many universities recruits students for volunteers in terms of taking care of the older people in hospital. Finally, since the young generation are the major consumers of society, the GDP can developed more quickly with more young people. In contrast, there are several disadvantages with aging society. It is unavoidable that older people have more health issues than the young adults on average level. That is to say, the governments have to spend a giant figures of money on the health insurance for taking care of the old people, which brings burdens and problems to the government's financial systems. Moreover, the young generation are likely to pay more taxes to the governments for holding the health insurances running. In conclusion, my view is that the more young adults a country have, the more vivid society it is and the less burden the government should carried.