Television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well educated today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays it is widely extended to learn new information through television. It is widely believed that watching TV has a negative impact on young minds therefore children are less literate. Moreover, children who used to read many books are more educated. In my point of view, books facilitate learning new things. Firstly, children mostly spend time in kindergartens and school where they read numerous books. Due to this activity, new neurones are created that improve the functions of the brain. Children tend to learn faster and have a great vocabulary. Furthermore, in future, they will be less affected to have diseases such as dementia and Alzheimer's disease. Secondly, eyesight can be impaired by watching a lot of programs on TV. Moreover, children might want to watch the same cartoons and programs that they have watched many times instead of educational programs. It is the duty of parents to keep an eye on the channels that their children watch and set special limits on entertainment content. To conclude, books cannot be removed by television because they are a more beneficial way to study and do not have a bad influence on scion as television has.