As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

The more the world evolves, the more technology and artificial intelligence are overpassing humans, replacing them in their professions. This essay will discuss a few jobs that might be replaced in the near future and the problems computers taking over may cause. Firstly, allowing artificial intelligence to evolve as it has can mean that soon positions such as supermarket attendants, receptionists, customer services, transport drivers, pharmaceutical workers, etc. All those positions will be abolished from humans because a computer can do it more efficiently and with fewer errors due to its no feelings and attachment. For example, as it is already possible to visualise in the present day, cars are almost able to drive themselves with no damage, taxi, buses and train drivers will no longer be needed, and their seats will be replaced by an error-free machine that makes people where they want to go, it will be a far more efficient and lucrative perspective for the companies and government. Nevertheless, allowing machines to take over people’s jobs also means taking away individuals' ways of life. In today's world, having a job means surviving, money is what allows humans to buy food to stay alive. So, for example, say computers develop into the new taxi drivers or retail services in stores, what happens to the people who used to fill those spots? They become unemployed and stop making money. These individuals will have to start looking for other jobs, but if all the jobs in their area of expertise were abolished, they can not earn enough cash to pay for food and sustain their families and loved ones. All of that can result in hunger and mental illness, leaving people lost and the world taken by machines. In conclusion, many positions can be replaced in the near future by computerised intelligence, leaving families to fend for their lives without a job. It would be wiser to only add just advanced technology to the market to assist workers to do a more efficient job, not take over them