Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

REGARDING FUNDS, THE MINISTRIES ARE FOCUSING MORE ON OPEN TRANSIT RATHER THAN CONSTRUCTING NEW ROADWAYS. HOWEVER, BOTH HAVE THEIR OWN PROS AND CON'S. THOSE WILL BE DISCUSSED IN THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPHS. THE FIRST AND FOREMOST ADVANTAGE OF FUNDING FOR BUSLINE AND RAILWAYS IS THAT THE COMMUNITY PEOPLE WILL BE ABLE TO GET WIDE ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AND CREATE A COMFORT ZONE TO REACH THEIR OFFICE OR WORKPLACES. FOR EXAMPLE, HYDERABAD IS A BUSY AREA SO INCREASING BUSES WILL ALLOW PUPILS TO GO IN TIME FOR THEIR DESTINATION. MOREOVER, IMPROVING THE BUS AND RAIL FACILITY WILL PROVIDE MORE BENEFITS TO THE PEOPLE IN THEIR DAY-TO-DAY LIFE. SECONDLY, THERE ARE MORE DISADVANTAGES TO NOT IMPROVING ROADS. MOST TIMES, PEOPLE COULDN'T ABLE TO GO TO THEIR OFFICES IN TIME BECAUSE OF THE DAMAGED harbor WHICH TAKE MORE TIME TO COVER THE DISTANCE. ANOTHER ONE IS THAT IN RECENT RESEARCH 50% OF PEOPLE ARE GETTING ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF IMPERFECT WAYS. HENCE, NEGLECTING THE WHARF HAVE A MORE NEGATIVE IMPACT ON THE COMMUNITY. IN CONCLUSION, PROVIDING FREQUENT BUSE AND RAILWAY FACILITIES ARE NOT BEING HELPFUL TO PUBLIC MORE THAN SAFETY ROADS. SO, FUNDING FOR OPEN TRANSPORT HAS FEWER BENEFITS THAN CONSTRUCTING NEW ROADS.