Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A number of individuals believe that to be graduated from higher education is the most pivotal factor to succeed in a future career, whilst others think that having a lot of experience and good soft skills is the best way to reach it. This essay will illustrate both views. However, I am inclined to support the first notion, because it gives workers a strong analytical background. First of all, It is evident that employers mostly have set the university degree certificate as one of the requirements for some high positions these days; thus, if the work seekers were not graduated from college, they would be not qualified to be employees. In other words, it is more difficult to get better work for people not experiencing higher education. For example, there were approximately 80% of middle management and almost 100% of top-level management positions in the Surabaya job fair in 2020 which were provided only for certified people with bachelor's degrees. Secondly, It is undoubtedly that there is a chance to get a job not only for graduated societies but also those who never study at university. Even though, they have to begin it from the low-level employee. Nevertheless, if they want to reach a better position, they should spend more time first getting experience and developing their soft skills than those educated well. For instance, in the Indomarco group company, the employees who have experienced only senior high school, need to work 5 years for getting a promotion. In contrast, the alumni of university only require 2 years of dedication for getting the same chance. Additionally, I believe that studying at university will give us more opportunities in a later career. In conclusion, it is often argued that the best way for getting an impressive job is, by completing a university education, and getting experience and developing soft skills. Even though experience and soft skills could open the opportunity to get a good job, I believe that being educated-well likely led to be faster getting a higher position in a job.