You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days many people are talking about the main way to be happy. Some of them believe that the main way to achieve happiness is having money, while others argue that there are other reasons for that. From my point of view, both perspectives have some merit and are valid, from the reasons provided in this essay below. To start with, as far as the advantages of having money to become happy are concerned, firstly, to a larger extent, in developed and underdeveloped countries, if you are rich, you will be able to acquire any material goods you wish for, leading to becoming joyful. For example, you can have the nicest games to play and the latest technology gadgets to have fun. Secondly, in general, it is possible to travel anywhere in the world you wish to go. Therefore, money is crucial to become happier. On the other hand, there are also reasons for having joy regardless of money. First and foremost, by and large, all through history, if you have enough health to live, you will be happier than someone who is not. For instance, being healthy brings chemical reactions to your brain and positively affects your mood. In addition, and most importantly, relationships are essential to bring joy due to the connections you share with other people. Thus, money is not necessary to increase the level of happiness. To conclude, from the arguments presented above, it is conceivable to understand that there are advantages of having money to happiness. Although some people believe this is necessary, it is possible to have joy in life without money. In my opinion, both of these are true from the ideas presented.