The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, many individuals believe that the quality of health will deteriorate in the foreseeable future. However, I think it will rather improve and people will lead a happy and healthy life. Firstly, in the future people will be able to enjoy better medical facilities. This is because many governments around the globe are investing large amounts in developing medical research and infrastructure. As a result, they can find a cure for many deadly diseases like cancer and aids. For instance, with the help of proper funding from the governing organisations, many doctors were able to find a vaccine for Covid-19 after continuous research and examination. Moreover, the immense improvements in technology have helped in uplifting the standard of medical research. This allows scientists to communicate with other researchers and conduct various experiments before implementing the treatment on humans; thus ensuring the safety of the medication. Secondly, the quality of food available in the market will improve with time. The use of innovative techniques like quality checks in food production will assist the general public in consuming good quality food. Moreover, with growing awareness in society these days, many people have started consuming nutritious meals. Consequently, they seek advice from doctors and dieticians, who examine an individual's body and provide them with a customised diet plan, keeping in mind their nutritional needs; hence, when a body gets optimum nutrition it functions properly and will last longer. For instance, after getting a blood test, my GP informed me about the low level of vitamin C in my body and suggested consuming some oranges and lemons daily. In conclusion, with the improvement in the medical sector and food consumption habits of people, health standards will improve significantly with time instead of exacerbating. Besides, technology will also assist significantly in producing better medicine and treatment for the community.