Government should provide benefits to the log time job seekers. Is it good or bad. Given reasons and examples

It is a crucial thing that everyone should be employed, as the governments provide special privileges for the job seekers by giving them unemployment funds. This essay will demonstrate the reasons along with examples of whether it is beneficial that long-time job seekers should get government benefits or not. To commence with, there are multiple reasons why the unemployment fund for the jobless candidates is unnecessary as they don’t make effort in getting a job, and in addition, they have a financial backup from the government. All the unemployed candidates would depend on government schemes rather than developing their skills. For example, in Australia, the government will provide $800 per week under the unemployment scheme act which is almost equal to the weekly pay of part-time employment as this results in a shortage of workers. On the other hand, the government benefits should be useful to the candidates who have the physical ability, can work only with certain medical conditions and are facing financial hardship. As they seek support from the government in terms of money and working rights. For instance, a physically challenged person working in a retail store has lost their job because of the lockdown during the pandemic time. Moreover, it is the government ’s responsibility to support people with disability under some special conditions such as unemployment funding and subsidies on electricity and water bills. Overall, this encourages them to overcome the challenges in their daily life. In conclusion, although the government benefits all sections of the people in society. The government benefits for the long-time job seekers should be given to the people who are unemployed because of disability and not to normal people.