It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

People always wanted to explore the untouched and uncharted territories of the South pole, but it was not possible until now. The remote natural environment of the region can possibly be visited by the researcher and general public alike. This essay will argue that despite, the vital information which would be provided by the scientists for the world by studying the south pole, there is a great chance that the continent would suffer due to tourist activities. If scientists could study the glaciers in the South pole then they would be able to understand the effect of global warming on the rest of the world and would prevent the damage. Although it is hard to contemplate whether human activities have any effect on unexplored regions of the globe or not, nobody would know that unless the researches are conducted on those areas. For instance, if the glaciers are melting significantly then there is a high chance that the world is beyond saving and we are too late to right our wrongdoings, but if they haven’t been affected yet then the scientist could come up with a solution just in time. On the other hand, tourists had done more harm to any tourists attractions than good; therefore, it is reasonable to state that their activities in the south pole would only harm its natural environment rather than preserve it. Tourists mostly visit places in their leisure while carrying many products for their pleasure, such as plastic bottles which are one of the biggest reasons for pollutions and could create greenhouse gasses after being burnt. Hence, human interactions with nature could cause damage to the environment which would be problematic for every living thing in this world. People are naturally attracted to places they have never been to and the south pole is no exception in that regard; Although, scientists could provide life-saving information to the world but, the process could open the door for everyone and people can spoil nature for their pleasure rather than knowledge. in my opinion, the advantages can help humanity whereas the price to achieve that is much higher; hence, it is much efficient that the south pole should only be traveled by the scientists.