Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed when they are used as money-making machines aimed at touristsother people believes that it is the only way to save such traditions in the world today Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is a widely held perception that in many parts of the world social convention is at the risk of diminishing. Luckily, some of the traditions remain comprehensively because of their economic impact. Despite the argument of some people that tourism would cause great damage to the specific culture, It’s my personal belief that the revenue and public attention generated by the tourist industry can largely help preserve the traditions. For a variety of reasons, it would be beneficial and feasible to maintain cultural traditions through tourism. Firstly,with tourism income, public agencies and private sectors are more likely to have the impetus(stimulus) to promote cultural traditions. Secondly, The impact of word-of-mouth from tourists who had a spiritual experience could draw more people’s attention to that customs so that they can be maintained in an unconscious way. Opponents of cultural traditional tourism are concerned about the potential destruction it might result in. Ancient monuments are generally vulnerable as a result of the limitations of the construction industry in earlier times. Therefore, overtourism would cause damage that hard to be measured in a short time to the resorts. Furthermore, Once cultural conventions are related to business, it’s prospectively distorted to cater for the taste of the mass. However, it’s not insurmountable and can be resolved by protection regulations. Taj Mahal, for instance, has instituted fines for tourists who stayed longer than 3 hours since 2019. By way of conclusion, It’s acceptable to make money from traditional cultures, in the meantime, Limitations and regulations are also required to restrict it.