Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, most businesses involved in the food industry are more concerned about profits than their customer`s health, thus we could witness the same issue in schools as well. Schools are aware that it is a great source of income since many students prefer to eat tasty food ignoring all the health concerns. This essay will discuss why junk foods and sugary drinks are bad for students' health and how those factors could impact them in long term. Most junk foods lack nutrients which children need on daily basis. Especially they lack vitamins which are really essential to develop their bodies in the right way. Losing such vital vitamins could result in many health problems. For example, nowadays, we could see many children wear spectacles at early stages due to a lack of vitamin D and vitamin A. We could also see sugary drinks which contain a lot of sugar in order to make them tastier. For instance, do you know a cup of 200ml of Coke contains 80g of sugar? Although a child needs only 5g of sugar per day, having one cup of Coke will cover the sugar level a child needs for 16 days. Sugar not only brings many health -related issues, children also could get easily addicted to sugary drinks which will be a habit they won`t be able to stop for a long time. In conclusion, Junk foods could easily kill children more than any other way. It is important for schools to be more concerned about children `s health rather than the profits they generate from it. In my opinion, most schools are money oriented and they hardly care about their students, therefore, it is important for health organisations and the government to step up and take necessary actions to stop this.