Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports are common places among adolescents and children, there are classes at school or facilities in the public to encourage offspring to do sports. While people have diverse opinions on sporting can encourage offspring to compete or to work as a team, I believe both of these benefits can be learnt by children through games. From the perspective of learning to compete. Sports like Swimming or running are both competitive sports while players are required to fight for their own. Swimming competitions are usually a solo versus event, where players will stimulate their adrenaline and fight for the first spot. Winners tend to fulfil their satisfaction when it is a solo sport. Hence, they will become more prepared and competitive for the next game, in terms to satisfy their thrives for winning. From the perspective of learning teamwork. Basketball is a great example of defining a team-based sport. For instance, in a basketball game, players are required to follow the playbooks and play tactics that the coach has planned. Additionally, these tactics often include basic skills like passing, furthermore, some team-based expertise like "pick and roll". All players have to be team players for a chance of winning. Conversely, a selfish player that does not pass the ball or follow coaches' demands will lead the team to lose. Therefore, offspring will learn to bond with teammates if they are determined to win. To conclude, the fulfilment of winning at a sport can boost children's competitive minds and help introduce teamwork. And both of these are the attribution for victory.