Some people argue that capital punishment is good for the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A fraction of people claims that the death sentence is better for the nation to make crime -free places to live for people. I firmly agree with the given statement. This punishment can reduce the crime rate and maintain harmony and happiness in the country as a crime -free place. To begin with, the extreme penalty for the heinous crime can lessen the crime ratio in the nation. Criminals feel discouraged to do any extreme illegal act when they know, they will get punished if they involve in these activities by knowing the law and this leads to no crime in the country. For instance, everyone cares about their families and prevents their families from suffering no one will like to get an extreme penalty as they know what will happen to their families in their absence. Therefore, illegal activities reduce. Furthermore, people from outside of the nation will also be concerned about the strict law of the country and will not do any criminal activities that lead to capital punishment. In this way, the country will maintain its integrity and harmony in the world. Additionally, worldwide tourists from foreign countries like to visit safer or crime -free places. To illustrate this, most people book tours to visit Singapore as it is a safer place to live worldwide. To conclude, for maintaining happiness and growth and making it a peaceful area to live, extreme punishment by implementing strict laws is the best option to deal with criminal activities and crime.