In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, automatic vehicles will be operated technically. Passengers will be the only people who will be using these cars, buses and trucks. Unemployment issues which arises from this phenomenon cannot be compared to the improving in the adequacy of time and safety of passengers. This is what my essay shall be discussing. On one hand, development of unemployment will be rampant. There is a higher percentage of many individuals remaining unemployed in the near future once the existence of advanced automatic vehicles comes to stay. Many drivers of cars, buses and trucks will find difficulty to make ends meet with their family since driving of these vehicles are their only means of income to cater for themselves and support their families. For example, a survey conducted by the minister for road and transport Honourable Peter Awuku in 2017 on the number of well known employment opportunity in Ghana revealed that almost 85percent of the population of Ghana are involved in driving as a profession as their main jobs or a part time job. However advancement of automatic vehicles will improve upon the financial standard of the economy since increase prices of petrol and other vehicle related items will always enrich the economy with more money. On the other hand, time management of people will be improved. When vehicles are ad advanced to operate by themselves, it will save passengers the problems of being delayed to work or their destinations. This will go a long way to reduse the issues of traffic jams on roads since vehicles will be operated my a computer and not by man. For example a survey conducted by final year students of engineering in Kwame Nkrumah university of Science and Technology in Ghana on the use of public buses revealed that people are not able to get to their destinations on time due to the poor work of drivers and their assistants. Moreover advancement in vehicles to operate on their own will promote the safety of passengers. To conclude, there will be an advancement in cars, buses and trucks to operate on their own in future. The sole individuals travelling in these automatic vehicles will be passengers, as a result problems of unemployment shall never conquer the positivity of time accuracy and safety of passengers.