Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

Zoos play an important role in the conservation of different species of animals from extinction.Two groups of people have different opinions, the first group of people states that, caging animals in the zoo is a cruelty while, the other groups of people have an opinion zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Both views are discussed further in this essay. Wild animals actually belong to the wild but, due to the exceessive hunting of wild animals like rhinosaures and, animals they must be conserved in zoos. There are a lot of animals that are on the edge of extinction. Therefore, conservation of these animals is required for the balance of food chain. Government can improve the habitat of these animals in zoos by giving them an artificial habitat. For instance, there is only two female white rhinosoraus left in this world and scientist are finding a way to reproduce them using gene technology. On the other hand, zoos are family entertainment and are required for preventing extinction. The number of the black markets has increased. In some forests, there is not enough food available for the wild animals so, most animals will die due to starvation. Some animals may get health issues and injuries due to wild animal attacks and other reasons. These animals can be treated well in zoos To conclude, wild animals which are on the edge of extinction have to be protected in zoos and national parks. Likewise, zoos are major entertainment for families as well as kids and zoos are essential for the treatment of injured animals and animals with diseases.