As countries become more developed, many fast food outlets move into the country giving local people greater access to fast food, advantage and disadvantage:

Various eating outlets are introduced once a country develops.It is believed that these fast food chains provide local inhabitants with a large variety of food. This essay will discuss some benefits and demerits of the same. On one hand, franchise over famous food brands paves the way for greater opportunities and exchange of culture for the countries. For example, sushi restaurants are making a mark in the hearts of foreigners. Individuals are becoming more and more interested to cherish other Japenese delicacies. Moreover, after opening new outlets, employment opportunities for local people shooted up, bringing in more income and further improving their living conditions.Since the population is extremely consumed by their work, it is easy to take away food rather than cooking it by themselves. Thus, fast food is not only a way for cultral exchange and employment but also eases the hectic lifestyle of individuals. On the other hand,there are several demerits of introducing food chains. To begin with, they promote unhealthy lifestyles and increase the risk of obesity among people. For instance, the ingredients with which the meals are prepared are not natural to our environment, this can pose a problem for our health. Furthermore,children get addicted to these diets and indulge in over-eating,which can result in obesity or other heart diseases. Apart from this, if more outlets of fast food are developed in the country, the local markets will diminish. In fact, they will lose their customers and will have to eventually work for big foreign outlets. Therefore,it is clear that the big eating chains pose a threat to a country's health and local markets. In conclusion, It is undeniable that fast food outlets offer various opportunities for increased income and increased knowledge about other countries. However, they can be responsible for the downfall of local inhabitants and for unhealthy lifestyles of the residents.