Many sports players advertise sport-related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the modern era, it is commonly seen celebrities give advertisement for promoting the companies. However, many well-known players promote sports products. There are merits and demerits of this phenomenon in next paragraphs. To begin with, people are fan of sports person when they advertise any brand especially youngsters keen on buying it. Moreover, human kind mostly uses online stuff to buy when they see any of their favorite individuals, they prefer to purchase. For example, Virat Kohli is a cricketer. He used to advertise for Reebok sports shoes. Consequently, adolescent always want the same shoe which is advertised by him. In addition to this, this superstar is a key of running profitable business for named firms. Hence, I think this brings great benefits to society, because when a brand sells well, it can offer many job opportunities for humans nationwide or even worldwide.. On the other hand, sometimes parents cannot afford the demand of their offspring. It is difficult for them to give the same to their kids. Furthermore, with the help of these superstars, industry increases the price of their manufacturing and makes them branded. For instance, Nike provides all clothing related to sport. They always hire celebrity for advertise which assist in their marketing and have a good value in market for their sports commodities. Thus, a fan will get into debt as a result of buying too many of them. To conclude, many reputed or branded companies hired VIP’s to earn profit and keep growing their businesses. Therefore, every person prefer to buy the sports material after seeing these personalities.