In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

People have different views about whether the expenditure of public transport service should contribute to building fast-train railways or enhancing city transportation. In my opinion, the government should spends money on the new railway constructions, and I will explain the reasons with both views below. On the one hand, new lines of fast trains among cities have capacity to develop the economy. Firstly, we all know that the poor efficiency of products transportation can seems as the biggest challenge for the companies located in remote places, such as the food factories, which need to send their goods immediately and maintain the freshness. Therefore, the development of fast-train-lines will shrink the time on road and lead to a better efficiency for them. Secondly, compare with the existing public transport improvement, the government should hires more staffs on the program of building cross-cities railways, with increasing the employment rate of a city. Finally, building the new railways construction not only can benefits the local inhabitants, but also bring new business opportunities among diverse citizens. On the other hand, fixing the existing public transport can sometimes be complicated. Since there is an amount of historical buildings in the cities, a range of public transports, for example, the subway lines, should be considered carefully to avoid wrecking them. However, the government will spend less on improving existing public transport compare with spend large figures of money on railway, which is able to relief the burdens on the government's financial situation, yet their work can still be seen by their citizens. In conclusion, even though putting money on existing public transport have some good sides, but spending on new railways can seems as a long-term investment with several advantages.