they become totally out of control. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement and the reasons for this will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

In recent years, great attention has been given to the subject of pollution. One recent study says that most kids are suffering from severe depression Speaking is done In order to discipline the children, sometimes you have to use physical punishment. Some believe that in certain situations parents should smack their children when they become totally out of control. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement and the reasons for this will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, some parents do think that physical punishment is necessary. They feel it is quite important to let the children know the value of respecting elders, hence they feel smacking children would be one of the ways to do so. Parents naturally want to show society that their children are well-educated and they are well-disciplined compared to others, and because of that parents tend to use physical punishments thinking that would be the easiest way to achieve it. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances where some children perform a lot better when parents use physical power. These are some of the reasons why parents feel smacking children could be the fastest and the most effective way to discipline their children. Secondly, although parents think physical punishment is needed, the harm it creates could be a lot worse. Children always depend on their parents, however, when they start smacking their children, they feel they have no one to rely on. As a result, many children tend to get advice from the wrong people in society. A recent study shows that 80% of children are addicted to drugs simply because of the wrong influence. In addition, some children become more violent. Children always take their parents as examples, so they think physical power is an ideal way to find solutions. Because of that, they try to get what they want by simply using physical force. Overall, the idea of smacking children could change their behaviour in a negative manner and it could bring problems in long term. In summary, this essay argued that physical punishment could harm children physically and emotionally. In my opinion, parents should give more attention to their children `s long-term growth rather than expecting short-term results from them by using physical punishments, therefore I totally disagree that physical punishment is the right way to discipline children.