Nowadays people depend on technology in their free time. Is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, the influence of technology on many aspects of our life is undeniable. Especially, citizens seem to rely significantly on their leisure time on technological entertainment, which impacts both positively and negatively on both individuals and society. In the course of this essay, I would elaborate on the advantages and drawbacks of technology entertainment before giving a rational conclusion. To begin with, thanks to the development of technology, there is a variety of virtual games that have been designed attractively and interactively, beneficial to humankind in amusing themself after a long time of working. Young people in the fast-paced period, for example, seeming to turn out to be workaholism could release the burden on their shoulders as they can consume their free time playing such online games or activities. In addition, due to the popularity of technological amusement not only on computers but also on mobile phones and smart TVs, it is likely easier and quicker to approach the numerous entertainment forms through mouse clicks than engaging in outside activities. As a result, online amusement seems to be a cost-effort-saving method for the citizens in this stage who have been having short free time Nevertheless, spending too much time in front of screens might cause more problems regarding mental and physical issues. first off, it is universal that technological devices have been affecting negatively physical health since it leads to eye irritation, energy drain, and brain and focus ability impairment. Moreover, consuming most of one's free time online amusement could lead to weakening society's relationships such as family relationships due to being lack of interaction among family members. On a bigger scale, the more the number of individuals who are likely addicted to virtual entertainment increases the less community-minded the citizens are. In conclusion, although the positive impacts of technology are relatively definite, its drawbacks overweight clearly its advantages if humankind is addicted to it as an amusement way. Keeping balance in engaging in outdoor and indoor activities might work wonder in gratifying our lives