Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones in communication has negative effects on young people's reading and writing skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of laptops and smartphones in today's society is increasing so rapidly for purpose of communicate each other. It is believed that it had adverse affect on reading and writing skill of individuals. I partially support this statement. This article will discuss both aspects and a reasonable conclusion. To commence with, the merits of these technical devices. The first and foremost, these computers and laptops are major way to establish a link with all the people around the world. These things plays major role in good connections among several countries of globe.Apart from this,mobile phones helps society in case of any big disaster. For instance when assam state was suffering from flood,the world knows there problem just because of these telephones. Therefore,these devices plays an important role in the development of nation. On the flip side,the use of these newly invented things have a negative impact on our reading as well as writing skills. The use of these devices for more time reduces our thinking power and also strength of our eyes which creates problems for us while reading. For instance, a survey states that 71% children are suffering from mental illness and 78% suffering from eye problems,just because of sitting in front of screen for long time. Moreover, the awareness of the telecommunications makes people more lazy as they just type on keyboards rather than paper, which may leads to reduces their writing power. In conclusion, it is stated that the excessive use of these mechanics creates a lot of trouble for mankind but it is true that it's advantages somewhere outweigh these problems at some extent. So the use of these machinery should be in proper way