In many countries teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What is the situation like in your country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part-time jobs?

It is widely observed that youth are motivated to pursue part- time employment in numerous nations. Even in my country teenagers are getting adapted to this trend. This essay shall delve into the pros and cons of this practice. There are a plethora of benefits for teenagers to opt for part- time employment along with studies. To begin with, it significantly helps to cover day-to-day expenses, also it instils good habits of discipline and time management because they have to effectively manage time for studies and work. Additionally, they do not get time to get involved in violence and drugs. Moreover, it is beneficial to form contacts from diverse backgrounds, which should fruitful later in professional life. However, there are a few disadvantages as well associated with this practice. Firstly, teenagers might feel stressed at times when they are unable to strike balance between study and work. Secondly, they hardly get any time for socializing or pursuing hobbies. Finally, they may also be deprived of sleep and which can further result in absenteeism from classes. All these drawbacks will drastically affect their focus on their studies. The major reason for the adoption of this trend in my country is the high cost of tertiary education. Nowadays, teenagers are willing to share the burden of education expenses with their parents by choosing part- time employment. To recapitulate, teenagers engaging in part- time jobs has numerous advantages as well as a few disadvantages. However, it is suggested to limit their number of hours for work so that they can manage both things effectively.