Should the government make decisions about people's lifestyle or should people make their own decisions? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People's lifestyles could be influenced by either external or internal endorsement. I prefer the last one as a person knows the best for him/her even though the first one could be the best trend at the moment. So, in this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons for my opinion. To begin with, it is possible that the government's policies could influence the ways of people's life. For example, it builds many sports facilities which lead youths to do exercise. Another sample is if a district governor obliges entertainment places to limit their operational time, youngsters will spend more time in their houses. Hence, a person's lifestyle could be possibly customed because of the government. On the other hand, decisions caused by external factors are not always effective for most communities. Nevertheless, it will be better if elders or youths simply design their lifestyles whether they want to have glamorous lives or simple ones based on their financial abilities. For instance, a rich kid might spend his money by always shopping for luxurious things and a student chooses to have almost all his time studying at home. On those choices, one will be more responsible for things he did and his future because they come from oneself. In conclusion, I opine that let someone decide what is good for him/her so all the results, whether they are good or bad, are fully his/her responsibilities. In addition, less regret will happen since a human usually plans or does a thing based on preference and ability.