Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different ages group generally cite that the other ages are happier than themselves. Some people hold the view that teenagers have a bright future ahead. Others believe that adulthood stage in someone’s life could be more satisfied than that. I firmly believe that teenage years are the most pleasant times for most people’s lives. Those who believe that the happiest ones are younger point out their lack of life experiences as a major factor. They have only personal responsibilities like being a good person, a well-behaved child and a successful student. Up to a certain age, they are generally supported by their parents financially. Besides that, it is widely accepted that they have more free times, following that, less stress. Adults who are healthy, and have a beautiful family and a good career seem to be more delightful, despite their bigger responsibilities. Advocates of this believe that life for adolescents is more sedentary, besides, far away from obscurity to some extent. That makes their life bordered and clear without bigger disappointments. However, adolescent lifestyle may be more challenging than assumed. After long work hours, it is generally expected that they should devote themselves to spouses and children, besides fulfilling daily chores at home. Moreover, in contrast to older generations, they have to make greater efforts for career steps in today’s competitive world. There is usually less time for personal interests, self-improvement and enjoying the life. It is generally the case that teenagers have more free time for a social life, hanging out with friends, discovering new interests and exploring the world. There is no doubt that there is also first love and heartbreaks. However, they have their whole life in front of them and mostly have a great chance to shape the life. In conclusion, life has a multilayered process. It brings together various experiences for all ages. I certainly believe that the happiest life could be formed from the very beginning of life stages. The only thing that is needed for that is health.