Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In the present circumstance, it has become common that individuals are discarding a large amount of food that they acquire from stores. This phenomenon, however, is raising problems in society and the environment. This essay will discuss the reason why people waste food and state some solutions to restrain it. In modern life, there are 2 major factors that contribute to food waste. First and foremost, people are easily attracted by advertisements. As advertisements appear in every aspect of our daily life, impulsive consumers have a tendency to squander money on a lot of food even if it is not really essential. Consequently, an enormous residue then will be discarded wastefully. Second, some individuals are aware of depositing meats, vegetables and ingredients as much as possible. For instance, during the crisis time of COVID-19, numerous people purchased and stored supplies, but that food ended up in nothing and went out of date, resulting in a waste of food. On the other hand, the effort to stop overconsuming food should come from both the government and individuals. To limit food disposal, the authority can put restrictions on the amount a family can acquire. Also, awareness programs about the effect of the disposal of food on the environment can be introduced by administrations. In terms of individuals, they should bare in mind that food is sacred and have awareness of their surroundings. For example, they can contribute residuals to animals where they are raised by non-governmental organizations. Furthermore, saving money for further plans, and incidents by minimizing the cost of food should be encouraged by anyone. In conclusion, food -wasting originally comes from the attitude of consumers when they are shopping, and they can be affected by advertisements and surrounding factors. To solve this problem, I strongly believe that both governments and communities should participate in minimizing food disposal.