Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to the masses, Music brings together people from different races, cultures and age groups. I strongly agree with this statement. I think music Transcends our cultural heritage. People from different ethnicities and traditions set their differences aside when it comes to music. Not only do songs introduce the history and living style of people from different areas but, it also teaches foreign language to their listeners, for example I learned a lot of Korean words from listening to different Korean songs and I also learned about their living style. It can also be seen in different festivals and Tablo shows, where people belonging to different cultures come and perform their different folk songs and the crowd enjoys it. Especially at wedding receptions different traditional songs unite the masses. I also think that music is a way of getting to know the older generation. Music is a universal language and people, old and young enjoy it alike. In today’s world some studios such as coke studio, and Nescafe basement, are remaking old songs. They are giving a twist to old songs by adding some modern techniques like techno and rap. These types of songs are becoming really popular in my country. To give an example, I really enjoy listening to remodelled songs with my grandparents. I think that music has eliminated the age gap between generations and made it possible to communicate with elders easier. In conclusion, I would like to say that Music Unites people across the globe. Different populations, generations, and races find entertainment through music.