Today more and more people want things instantly. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

The rapid pace of modern life has created a culture in which many people crave immediate results. This phenomenon can be attributed, to the pervasive influence of information technology the internet. While this trend has both positive and negative implications, its underlying causes and effects are clear. Undoubtedly, information technology has nearly every aspect of modern life services and products are more accessible and efficient than ever before aid businesses can handle large valuation of transactions with ease. As an example, consider the movie industry. In the past, purchasing tickets required standing in long queues, but now customers can reserve their seats online and enjoy the show without delay. This ease of access has created an expectation of instant results in many as aspects of life. While the increased speed of services provided by technology has many advantages, there are also drawbacks. One major benefit is that productivity has scared as businesses can process more transactions in less time. However, this same efficiency has led to a culture of impatience, in which many people are unable to wait for services or products to be delivered. This often leads to unnecessary stress and anxiety when things do not go as planned. In conclusion, it is evident that information technology has led to a culture of immediate gratification while there are many benefits to this trend such as increased efficiency and productivity.