Some people say that giving a smaller amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grew older. Do you agree or disagree?

I definitely agree that providing children with a little amount of pocket money on a weekly basis is helpful to their development. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth my arguments to support my views. Firstly, giving pupils a small amount of money develops in them a sense of independence and responsibility towards spending the money the right way. They learn and understand the number of paper notes is limited and they need to choose between their various desires to ensure the correct use of their pocket money. Toddlers get into the habit of planned income and expenditure. They also learn about saving and budgeting. For instance, if they want to buy a present for their mother's birthday, they will need to put aside some amount of cash every month to collect the total amount and buy the gift. Secondly,, parents who issue their children a minute weekly allowance encourage the development of their child's sense of responsibility. It makes them feel like an important part of the family since they know that they can get a part of the family's monthly income. Furthermore, giving your child a set amount every week can work out much cheaper in the long run provided you don't top it up with more cash in case your child runs out of it. Parents who don't give pocket payments but rather buy children whatever they want would be surprised if they just total the amount they spend on their children's desires every week. After analyzing how giving children a little cash on a weekly basis develops their financial comprehension and level of responsibility, it has been proven that this practice has more positive impacts as compared to one negative. Thus, parents are encouraged to consider adopting this regime.