some people believe that robots are important for humans to develop while others think that it is a dangerous invention that will impact society negatively. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the ever-advancing technology, robots are becoming more and more powerful and helpful in many contexts. While some convey that they are beneficial to human development, others question the danger they may bring to society. Given the fact that robots can make life more convenient and facilitate complicated procedures, I do believe these clever inventions bring more good than harm. To begin with, with the help of machinery, our living standards can be improved. For example, every morning, if we do not have any coffee machines or toasters, it will take longer for us to get prepared for work since it is no longer a button away, but we have to make coffee and breakfast ourselves. In fact, with a wide range of useful robots, such as elevators and laptops, we can be more productive by saving time taking care of our minor errands. Hence, it is undoubtedly essential for buying us time to devote ourselves to our field. On the contrary, some feeling intimidated by the high intellect of robots is afraid that they are replacing the human workforce and thus, damaging the social structure. For sure, not only simple jobs, nowadays, like sweeping the street and making waffles in hotels, are taken up by artificial intelligence, but also analysis duties in international firms. However, without virtual help, some tasks are hardly be accomplished by humans alone. Take a super calculating computer as an example. It takes a minute to two to finish a complex calculation, whereas it may take a day for genius scientists to do so. Consequently, robots can accomplish tasks that are far too difficult under our command, which can be projected to be an essence for future development. All in all, having discussed that mechanical robots and artificial intelligence can ameliorate and facilitate daily tasks, I agree that robots are of great importance for human development. That said, if we over-rely on computers, we may decrease our own value in society. Hence, we should be rational about using robots.