Health services are the basic necessity for a person. Private companies have make the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweight its disadvantages.

In recent times, private establishments of health care facilities have made a higher mark in society, compared to government institution. While a certain set of people have benefitted from their logistics, a few others disregard them. In this essay, I shall represent my take on the benefits associated with private services and discuss their impact on society To embark on, in this ever-flourishing time and age, all sectors have tried to improve their standard of living. The private health care services have introduced outstanding facilities with lesser wait periods for their clients. For instance, most establishments are tied with top leading doctors around the city to make sure accessibility to their patients is never a concern. Moreover, such establishments offer insurance and follow-up consultation post-discharge. On the other day, a larger sector of the society who have limited funds finds paying large bills burdening in the end. Furthermore, the target audience of such private hospitals is the upper end of society bringing out the obvious imbalance in society. In recent times, a family lost a dear one due to the unavailability of an on-call doctor in a government care center. An example of a mitigation strategy was during the Covid-19 outbreak, private hospitals were mandated to intake patients in their hospitals irrespective of the economical background they come from. In conclusion, higher investments in private facilities have forced its stakeholders to increase their service charges. While most people are benefitting from their management, one cannot simply ignore the less privileged. It's up to both the government officials as well as the private owners to enforce some regulations when the most basic necessity of humankind is at stake.