Nowadays e-books have become widely spread. Some people claim that e-books are bound to oust conventional ones, while others believe that traditional printed books will never be a thing of the past. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

In the world of digitalization, the use of e- books has become increasingly common. A wide population believes that e- books will soon take over the conventional method of reading because they are portable and time-saving, while others believe that hardbound books will continue to be favoured by their users due to their health advantages and tranquil feature. In my opinion, most readers will move to the online method of reading however, a few will continue to use the traditional method of reading. In a fast-paced world, where information is made so easily available with the touch of your fingers, E- books have now become a huge rave to the reading population. One of its major benefits is that online reading is more portable. For example, the user can access a wide variety of books on a single platform, escaping the hassle to visit a book store. In addition to this, the user can now save much of his time deciding which book he would like to buy considering the various factors he takes into account while purchasing a book at a shop. Although e- books have definitely picked up rage for our aspiring readers, they cannot substitute the benefits of reading from a book, online reading can be hazardous to health. For instance, constant glaring at the screen can cause strain to the eyes, sleep deprivation & headaches etc. On the contrary, physical book reading does not have harmful effects on the eyes and brain, and is less distracting, as there are no notificatications or pings that pop up while a reader reads through a book, he can use his own imagination which is the true essence of reading. To summarize, while e- books have become a convenient and popular style of reading, the importance of reading from hardbound books cannot be denied. We would still need books to instigate our imagination, especially the younger generation, who in my opinion, must read from books to shape their thoughts and to avoid the distractions of online reading.