Handwriting value in today's digital world : Some people think that handwriting has no value in today's digital world. Others however, have a contrasting view. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the way of writing is no exception. While some argue that thanks to the technological revolution, placing a high value on handwriting is a reckless mission, others opine that the traditional way of writing is too important to be overlooked. In my view, handwriting cannot be replaced by its modern counterparts. On the one hand, modern gadgets have revolutionised our lives in many aspects. To clarify, previously, people had to spend a vast amount of time and energy to write their homework with simple things, such as pens, paper, and even ink. Therefore, many individuals tend to use smart tools like the internet, computer, and typing to complete their writing, since they are able to save their time on writing and adapt themselves to fast-paced urban life. On the other hand, writing by hand plays a crucial role in eye, hand, and brain coordination. As they are trying to write, there are a lot of commands that must be transmitted from the brain to different organs of the body. This repetition will result in such great coordination, which allows them to perform much better in mathematical related matters, requiring a lot of concentration. Hence, underestimating the importance of the traditional way of writing in guiding children towards performing better in a learning environment is not logical. In conclusion, although technological devices are an inseparable part of our lives, it does not mean writing by pen and pencil is a thing of the past. In my view, digital tools cannot completely wipe out conventional items, like pens and pencils.