In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

These days, companies tend to introduce new features to their merchandise when advertising. This essay highlights some of the primary reasons for this trend and expresses my thought that it has great effects on business development. There are various explanations for this innovative marketing trend. First of all, the majority of key customers would like to try and experience the newest product or even the up-to-date feature. Therefore, researching and showing new product characteristics probably attracted these vital clients. In addition, some CEOs believe that approving some new aspects of their products, especially pointing out one that meets the market demands, means showing great significant differences from other competitors and bringing the newest values to consumers, thereby increasing selling figures. For example, if a pharmaceutical company can reveal via some studies that their medicines are manufactured by a new technology which helps them improve the ability of absorption when being active in the gastrointestinal system compared to the competitors, its drugs are surely trusted by doctors because of this difference and that is the key points to gain more financial benefit for the company. In my opinion, approving that items are new in some way brings a good value for development. Generally, it turns the business owners into continuing to develop new features for their merchandise. From that, there is an increasingly wide range of items to meet the harsh demands of purchasers. Moreover, rising competition among products makes a more active and dynamic market that probably gains good benefits for economics. In conclusion, there are several causes for the marketing campaign which is emphasizing new product characteristics. This kind of advertising brings advantages for the development of economics in general.