In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crime. However, some people believe that better education will be effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To begin with, I will like to say that I partially agree with the given statement because imprisonment should be the only option available to punish wrongdoers or criminals. Furthermore, Imprisonment is of different kinds such as rigorous or simple based on the intensity of the crime. In contrast, better education could be an alternative however, the majority of the crimes are done by well-educated people in society. Crimes such as cybercrime, cyberbullying, hurting the modesty of a woman, and many more are done by civilised people too who are well educated and understand the repercussions of their acts. To conclude, imprisonment should be made the only repercussions for the bad and malice intended people so that they could improve themselves after experiencing life in prison and the integrity of the crime.