In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays​ ​than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Every person is different from others. They all have their own opinions and reasons to live their life in a certain way. According to my experience, it is a negative development as people nowadays are preferring more to live their life alone. This statement contains multifarious reasons which are discussed in the impending paragraphs. To commence with, the majority of people nowadays from different countries are choosing to live their life alone because they believe that they would attain peace and a more mesmerizing life in comparison to living with families. In addition, they all vehemently believe that it would help them to achieve salvation. Moreover, living alone is completely a personal decision of an individual which is being more common nowadays as compared to the past. Citizens are choosing this because they do not want any responsibility for their near and dear ones and hence, just want to enjoy their soul in their own manner without any negativity. Furthermore, there are a variety of souls I know who are living alone just for leisure and they do not want any kind of interference in their personal activities and growth. For example, my maternal uncle is staying abroad for many years with no other soul and even does not mingle with his neighbours and society. In conclusion, to explicate my opinion that an individual may also have multiple reasons to live alone whether it is the family, friends, society or their own will. Hence, I would like to reiterate my opinion that the majority of people are willing to live alone as compared to the epoch of the past.