Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that according to research people prefer to meet online rather than face to face. I think it is dangerous due to various reasons and we should discourage it. There are enormous dangers in contacting people over the web. One of the reasons is that there is no strict security on the net and awful people such as predators and paedophiles are easily available there to prey on naive young children. They make fake personalities and life to trap people, sometimes even their gender and picture are fake too, for example my friend made an online friend thinking it was a girl but it turned out to be a boy. Furthermore, there is an aspect of con artists online that can easily make a fool of young children by doing monetary frauds with them, for example, there is a case of a tinder swindler that is very popular, that trapped many women in his web and stole about 4 million dollars from them. We should encourage younger generations to go out more. We should try to make a welcoming environment for children and their friends, in addition to, this we could also arrange different events like get-togethers for high schoolers in the neighbourhood. We should also enhance the socializing skills and people -pleasing skills of teenagers by taking them to different parties or to the parks. We could also talk to the people around us about the dangers of online dating and make them aware by showing the results. In conclusion, I think people should be made to socialise in person rather than over the network.