In many schools, sports lessons are part of the timetable, because it is important for both boys and girls to participate in sports. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Physical education plays an indispensable role in today's life, especially for school students. As participation in sports is necessary for both boys and girls, it has been advised to include the sporting activities in the school curriculum. i completely agree with this statement because the involvement of sports in a student's life helps in enhancing their mental and physical health along with overcoming the study burden. In this competitive world, the student's aim is to achieve high scores in all subjects due to which different levels of study habits have been adopted by students and this leads to stress and anxiety in their lives. this stress is directly proportional to the efforts taken by the students. Moreover, schools are also provided homework in various new ways such as assignments, models and research work. the students are under high pressure to complete their tasks and have no time to include some sports activities in their daily routine. therefore, it is better for the students to have the sports period in their timetable. Furthermore, sports participation is essential for both boys and girls as they can learn to work and play as a team as well as educate each other with respect to specific sports fields which leads to boosts their confidence. In particular, there is a chance that someone creates a sense of interest in a specific game and becomes a professional sportsperson in the future. while, students have a hectic schedules for their core subjects such as maths or science and they have little time to communicate with others in the school. So, the sports schedules provide them sufficient time to create a mindset and encourage each other's involved in sports. To recapitulate, it would be beneficial to include the sports subject in the timetables for both boys and girls, particularly to overcome the burden of main subjects.