Wealthy countries should accept more refuge and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a lot of pressure from the international community for developed countries to accept more refugees, especially from countries that are being affected by ongoing wars and conflicts. Although each country takes different measures regarding how to deal with immigrants and refugees, I strongly believe it is the responsibility of rich countries to provide basic needs for refugees and I will elaborate more on this in the following paragraphs. First and most importantly, one of the main reasons that people became refugees and were forced to leave their countries of origin is because of conflicts, especially in countries in middle-east and south-Africa which have gone through a lot of wars and political unrest throughout their history. If we trace back the issue that causes these ongoing conflicts, we will eventually find out that one of the factors that contribute to that is interventions from already well-developed countries like British, European countries, and the US who wished to exploit the conflict to their own benefits like taking the natural resources especially, oil or to use these countries as proxies to wrestle with other powerful global superpowers like Russia or China. For example, the war in Syria was exacerbated by the fact that it was turned into a proxy war for other countries like Russia and the US, and for Saudi Arabia and Iran. Secondly, it is our responsibility as a human to help those in need. It is a morally right thing to not ignore those who need help especially when we have the ability to alleviate their conditions because that is what makes us human. Moreover, helping refugees can potentially help to foster a better environment for people in the countries. Because regardless of whether developed countries help them or not, there are always going to be refugees who are forced to leave their homes and if we do not help them to get on their feet and be able to go back to society again, it can lead to problems like crimes and social unrest in our own neighbourhood. To conclude, the ongoing conflicts around the globe that most likely not going to disappear anytime soon. Hence, there are always going to be people who are coerced to leave their home countries so it is crucial that international communities address the issues and quickly find solutions to both the conflicts and how to help those who were affected by them.