The end of the world's fossil fuel resources and the subsequent changes will be a positive development in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Overdependency on gasoline has been on the rise over the last three decades thanks to rising in the use of automobiles. In this essay, I will discuss why I believe that modifications to the exhaustion of these resources would not only benefit our species but also improve the environment. To begin with, the end of coal and oil reserves would mean a dramatic decrease in air pollution. Petrol and diesel vehicles emit large quantities of carbon dioxide which is often blamed for causing a plethora of diseases such as lung cancer and heart illness. Moving away from using such fuels will improve the quality of air, thus, resulting in a better life. For instance, companies namely Tesla successfully manufacture 100% electronic vehicles and the pollution caused by these vehicles is almost negligible when compared with their petrol cars. Apart from health, the state of the climate will also be impacted in a good way. Almost all industries these days are heavily dependent on fossil fuels, and they are degrading the health of the planet in multiple ways. They usually dump toxic water into our rivers and release large quantities of smoke into the atmosphere which resulted in global warming. After consuming all the available coal, all the industries will be forced to rely on renewable energy sources such as solar and tidal energy. This will sharply reduce the emissions and will contribute to reducing soaring global temperatures. To illustrate, switching to wind energy means no toxic waters dumped, no pollutants released out into the atmosphere, and reduced toxic dumping. All these factors will improve the overall health of our planet. In conclusion, although we might struggle after running out of fossil fuel reserves initially, I believe moving away from them will be beneficial and fruitful for us, and the survival of earth.